Brownfield Clinic

Location & Office Hours

919 E. Main Street
Brownfield, TX 79316
Phone: 806-637-2164

Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm
(closed for lunch from 12:00pm-1:00pm)

 

South Plains Public Health District provides public and environmental health services for Terry County, Texas. Our health clinic for Terry County is located in Brownfield.
Walk-ins welcome, although some services require an appointment. Interpreters are available – you are not required to provide your own.

Fees

Brownfield Health Clinic Services

Immunizations

Children
Adults

Primary Health Care Program

Acute Care
Hypertension
Thyroid Dysfunction
Asthma
Well Woman Care
Children under 18 years

Family Planning

Birth Control
Pap Smears
Pregnancy Testing

Sexually Transmitted Infections

Education / Counseling
Testing
Treatment

Tuberculosis Control

SPPHD cooperates with Department of State Health Services
on investigations of active cases.

Education

Speakers for schools, parent groups, churches and civic
organizations.
Audio Visuals
Pamphlets

Brownfield Clinic Staff

Dr. Jamie Felberg
Heath & Medical Authority
jfelberg@spphd.org 

Janie Fletcher
Administrative Services Manager
Environmental Health Inspector

Sandra Jacquez
Emergency Preparedness Program Director
sjacquez@spphd.org

Kathy Shipp, FNP
Nurse Practitioner
kshipp@spphd.org

Helen Muniz
ImmTrac2 Outreach Prog Spec.
hmuniz@spphd.org

Bertha Trevino, LVN
Clinic Nurse
btrevino@spphd.org

Lupe Coronado
Outreach Coordinator
lcoronado@spphd.org

Environmental Services

  • Inspection of properly permitted and installed On-Site Sewage Facilities.
  • Investigation of septic system complaints.
  • Enforcement of On-Site Sewage Facility Rules up to and including prosecution of violators.
  • Inspection of public health nuisance complaints.
  • Inspection and regulation of food service establishments.
  • Education for food handlers to prevent food borne illness.
  • Premise and health inspections of day care centers, foster homes, school cafeterias and any childcare facility requesting an on-site inspection.

Referrals to proper agencies are made if anyone has problems or complaints that are not under the local health district’s jurisdiction.

Emergency Preparedness Planning

    Work with County Emergency Management to prepare for disaster, whether man-made or natural.